Dr IT Group of Institutes

School Of Business

  Mandatory Disclousre for the year 2019-2020

Welcome to Dr IT School of Business
Dr IT School of Business
Particulars Information


Name of the Institution Dr IT School of Business
Address of the Institution Chandigarh Patiala National Highway,
Village Jalalpur, Tehsil : Rajpura,Distt.
Patiala (Punjab)
City and Pin Code Banur (Patiala)140601
State Punjab
Phone No. with STD Code 01762-296149
Fax with STD Code 0172-2793006
Email info@dritimt.in
Website www.dritimt.in
Nearest Railway Station (Distance in KM) Rajpura (Punjab)10 Km.


Name of the organization / Trust / Society running the Institution Smt. Kaushalaya Devi Memorial Educational
& Charitable Trust (Regd.)
Type of the organization Charitable Trust
Address of the organization SCO 61, Madhya Marg, Sector 26,Chandigarh
160 026.
Name of the Principal / Director Dr. P.P. Arya
Phone No. with STD Code 01762-296149
Fax No. with STD code 0172-2793006
Email info@dritimt.in
Highest Degree Ph.D
Year of Establishment of the Institute and courses : 2008
Date & Period of last approval :: 29.06.2010
Name of the Programmes (Full Time) approved by the AICTE
MBM Masters in Business Management
Sanctioned seats 90
Duration of Course 2 Years
Placement Facility YES
Fee Structure Annexure-1
Year of introduction of course 2007
MCA Masters in Computer Application
Sanctioned seats 30
Duration of Course 3 Years, 2 Years (LEET)
Placement Facility YES
Fee Structure Annexure-1
General Information
Student Feedback on institutional Governance /faculty performance YES
Grievance Redressal Mechanism YES
Anti Ragging Committee YES
Government Scholarship for SC Students YES
Placement year wise :: Detail enclosed as per Annexure-I Attached.
Students Placed (Full details) Attachment File
List of Recruiters :: Attachment File
Average pay package, Rs./ Year 2,40000
 Information Officer for RTI 
Name of the Information Officer for RTI Mr.Sugan Aggarwal
Designation Administrative Officer
Phone No. +9192167-98701
Fax No. with STD code 0172-2793006
Email info@dritimt.in
 Faculty to Students Ratio :: 1:20
 Accreditation Status :: Nil
 Number of positions in University Merit (Course-wise) ::
Affiliation with AICTE from 04/06/2014(DD/MM/YYYY) (Attachment File)
Affiliation with PTU from 06/08/2009(DD/MM/YYYY) (Attachment File)
 Faculty (Full detail along with experience and date of joining the Institute, pay-scale being paid )
Professor 2
Associate Professor 6
Assistant Professor 11
Sr.No. Name Designation Qualification Date of Joining Pay Scale (Rs.)
1 Dr P.P. Arya Director Ph.D (HR), MA (Eco) (Ist) 03.08.2007 As per PTU norms
2 Dr. K. C Sharma Professor Ph.D, MBA, MA 11.06.2007 As per PTU norms
3 Shuchi Sharma Associate Professor MCA, M.Tech 16.08.2010 As per PTU norms
4 Anil Kumar Associate Professor MPeD As per PTU norms
5 Dr. Suprina Sharma Associate Professor Ph.D, MBA 16.08.2019 As per PTU norms
6 Rajinder Kaur Associate Professor MBA 08.08.2011 As per PTU norms
7 Manish Soin Assistant Professor M.Sc 26.08.2013 As per PTU norms
8 Subhash Chand Associate Professor MCA 10.04.2014 As per PTU norms
9 Sonia Gudwani Assistant Professor MBA 16.02.2016 As per PTU norms
10 Kamlesh Samota Associate Professor MBA 08.01.2016 As per PTU norms
11 Rajiv Kadian Assistant Professor MBA, PGDCA 01.08.2016 As per PTU norms
12 Savneet Kaur Assistant Professor M.COM 16.08.2016 As per PTU norms
13 Amandeep Singh Assistant Professor MCA 07.3.2017 As per PTU norms
14 Preeti Dhiman Assistant Professor MCA 30.08.2017 As per PTU norms
15 Neha Kumari Assistant Professor MCA 03.10.2018 As per PTU norms
16 Sanchi Kataria Assistant Professor M.Com 04.09.2018 As per PTU norms
17 Er. kapil kumar Associate Professor M.Tech 07.08.2019 As per PTU norms
18 Dr. Shruti Sharma Assistant Professor P.hD, MBA 09.09.2019 As per PTU norms
19 Er. Bandani Kumari Assistant Professor M.Tech 09.09.2019 As per PTU norms